No pictures to show


2015 NRA Intercollegiate Sectional and Championship Qualifier

  • 04 Mar 2015 3:11 PM
    Message # 3242098
    Clifford Miller (Administrator)

    On February 6-8 2015 the MRPA Smallbore division and The University of Michigan rifle team sponsored the NRA  intercollegiate sectional and championship qualifier at the Jackson County Sportsman's Club. 35 air rifle and 32 three position shooters representing the University of Michigan, University of Wisconsin- Oshkosh, Michigan State University, and Michigan Tech attended.

    Top five shooters in air rifle

    1) Ying Yi Liu  (UofM)  579-37

    2) Aaron Ward (UofM)  578-31

    3) Tyler Luce (MSU)  577-23

    4) Ann Sullivan (UofM)  568-23

    5) Marissa Brodbeck (UofM)  566-26

    Team Scores

    University of Michigan  2278-111

    University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh  2116-49

    Michigan State University  1729-10

    Top five shooters in 3 position

    1) Aaron Ward (Uof M)  556-16

    2) Tyler Luce (MSU)  551-18

    3) David Wiezcorek (UofW-O)  545-7

    4) Katie Wilcoxson (UofM)  542-11

    5) Ying Yi Liu (UofM)  540-9

    Team Scores

    University of Michigan  2176-46

    University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh  2047-24

    Thanks to everyone that attended especially Wisconsin-Oshkosh and Michigan Tech with the long drives. Special thanks to Steve Kern, Gary Dennis and Clif Miller for running the line and Gary's chili and sheet cake.

    Clif Miller Smallbore Director

© Michigan Rifle and Pistol Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software